Brief history of this unofficial Cincinnati Bearcats football blog

December 6, 2009 at 5:18 pm Leave a comment

People often ask me: “Half Shark-Alligator Half Man, how did you start this wonderful unofficial Cincinnati Bearcats football blog?” (That’s not exactly how they put it, but there’s an SEO thing I’m trying to do here.) It’s a very interesting story and I never get tired of telling it.

A lot of you cats already know the story already so please bear with me while I tell it again. (Ha! Did you see what I did there, with the “cats” and “bear” thing?) It occurred to me the popularity of this blog has probably soared recently, with the Bearcats’ triumphant rise to a place somewhere near the top of the college football landscape. That means many of you newcomers are probably wondering: “Where did this man called Half Shark-Alligator Half Man come from, and how did he start providing this valuable service of writing an unofficial Cincinnati Bearcats football blog?”

So here’s the story: The year was 1993, and this thing called the Internet was rapidly becoming our primary source of information and means of communication. That was shortly before the dot-com boom and bust around the turn of the century, and here we are today.

I hope you enjoyed this story and perhaps found some inspiration to chase your own dreams.

BTW, people also wonder where I got the name “Half Shark-Alligator Half Man.” Unlike the story of my rise to prominence in the blogosphere, this one is pretty simple. I stole the name from a Kool Keith song. What, you think with all the work I do sharing my insights with my loyal followers (a.k.a. the Bearcubkittens) I have time to come up with a clever name on my own?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Random thought before Cincy surely leapfrogs Texas to #2 in the BCS rankings tonight Mailbag time as we await official word on Cincy-Bama showdown

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


